Daft Psychology Questionnaires #2

The Depression Anxiety and Stress Scales (DASS)

Q 25: I was aware of the action of my heart in the absence of physical exertion

Setting aside the fact that no-one speaks like this, I would have to give the answer “Applied to me very much, or most of the time”, even though no-one speaks like that, either. Because, at the time of writing, I am not dead.

Technical point: Four prepositions and a negative. This statement is very hard to process. How depressing.

Reference: http://www2.psy.unsw.edu.au/groups/dass/

Leave a Reply

